Sign In

Board Member

H.E./ Dr. Ahmed Hasan bin Al Shaikh

Vice Chairman of DUCAB Board Management - Representative of the Private Sector
Board Member

H.E. Dr. Ahmed Hasan bin Al Shaikh holds a Bachelor Degree in Political Science from United Arab Emirates University (1984) and a Masters Degree in Economics from Dundee University at United Kingdom (1993) and a PhD in Economy from Conventry University at United Kingdom (2012).
 
His career started by being appointed as the Assistant Manager of Modern Printing Press at 1984 and within two years he became the Managing Director of the family’s businesses in various economic sectors like printing, manufacturing and real estate such as:  Modern Printing Press, Hassan Bin Al Shaikh Paper Converting Industries, Hassan Bin Al Shaikh Food Industries, Arts Decore, Modern Medical Supplies and Real Estate groups. 

Beside these posts, H.E. is a member of a number of boards such as: Vice Chairman of Dubai Cable Company since 2013, Board Member of the General Pension and Social Security Authority since 2013, Board Member of Dubai Economic Council since 2003 and Chairman of College of Business Administration’s Advisory Council at Dubai University since 2005.

During his career, H.E. has held several positions at the public and private sectors such as: Chairman of Dubai Cable Company (2007-2012), Vice Chairman of Emirates Islamic Bank (2005-2010), Board Member of Dubai Export Development Corporation (2006-2009), Chairman of Printing and Publishing Group which falls under the umbrella of Dubai Chamber (2002-2011) and Board Member of Municipal Council (2004-2013).

How do you rate the contents of this page?


Write your Opinion * :

s
Settings

Narrator

Font Size

Color Blindness Options

Website Theme

Translator

The Authority is not responsible for the translation output by google

Zoom

0

Image Magnifer

تسجيل الدخول

بيانات عضو مجلس الادارة

سعادة / د. أحمد حسن بن الشيخ

نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة دوكاب - ممثلاً عن القطاع الخاص
عضو مجلس الإدارة

يحمل سعادة د. أحمد حسن بن الشيخ شهادة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (1984) وشهادة الماجستير في الاقتصاد من جامعة دوندي في المملكة المتحدة (1993) وشهادة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة كونفنتري في المملكة المتحدة (2012).

بدأ سعادته مسيرته المهنية بمنصب مساعد مدير في المطبعة العصرية عام 1984 وفي غضون سنتين تولى منصب مدير عام مؤسسات العائلة في مختلف القطاعات الاقتصادية مثل الطباعة والتصنيع والعقارات مثل: المطبعة العصرية ومصانع حسن بن الشيخ لتصنيع الورق والمشتقات الصحية ومصانع حسن بن الشيخ لتصنيع المواد الغذائية ومجموعة شركات العقارات.

كما ويشغل سعادته عضوية عدد من مجالس الإدارات وهي كالتالي:  نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة دبي للكابلات المحدودة (دوكاب) منذ عام 2013 وعضو مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للمعاشات والتأمينات الاجتماعية منذ عام 2013 وعضو مجلس إدارة مجلس دبي الاقتصادي منذ عام 2003 ورئيس المجلس الاستشاري لكلية العلوم الإدارية بكلية دبي الجامعية منذ عام 2005.

وخلال مسيرته المهنية شغل سعادته عدد من المناصب الهامة في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص سابقاً وهي كالتالي: رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة دبي للكابلات المحدودة (2007-2012) ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الإمارات الإسلامي (2005-2010) وعضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة دبي لتنمية الصادرات (2006-2009) ورئيس مجلس إدارة مجموعة الطباعة والنشر التي تقع تحت مظلة غرفة دبي (2002-2011) وعضو مجلس إدارة المجلس البلدي  (2004-2013).  ​

ما هو رأيك فى محتوى هذه الصفحة ؟


أكتب رأيك * :

الإعدادات

قارئ النصوص

حجم الخط

خيارات عمى الألوان

تغيير ألوان الموقع

ترجمة الصفحة

الهيئة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل

تكبير الصفحة

0

مكبر الصورة