Sign In

Fatemah Sajwani

JAAbbasVideoPlayen.jpg


Academic Qualifications

Bachelor of Business Administration- Al Ain University 1989

Professional Profile and Experience

  • Obtained specialized courses starting with 2-year computer diploma to get familiar with the uses of computer software and applications. 
  • Obtained a diploma in e-accounting; through using computer applications in accounting, calculation, saving and processing of journal entries and invoices to generate financial reports. 
  • Attended a specialized course from State Audit Institution to study planning methodologies, strategies and budgets.
  • Worked with Dubai Health Authority General Administration Section – Accounting
  • Retired after 25 years of service. I'm pleased with this journey through which I tried to be a good example of a hard worker.

Key Challenges

Accounting is a job that needs a lot of patience, it is considered  as an error tolerant job.  Therefore, it is always important to focus and keep the life situations away from your work environment in order to stay focused as long as possible. Accounting gives you a restless mind and thus you should keep a balance between your personal life and work to fulfill your commitments towards your society and others.  

Work initiatives that make you proud


  • There was an increment  for the Authority's staff members in 1995. It should have been paid to the employees before the end of Ramadan and the First Day of Eid. To bring joy to our employees and avoid delay of this increment to the following month, we have worked overnight for one week to have the mission accomplished. Finally, we made it.
  • I took a personal initiative to number the fixed assets in cooperation with one of the Authority's subsidiaries.    
  • In 2008, we had a huge amount of work. I cleaned the Authority's warehouse where invoices and documents were kept in dusty boxes. I numbered documents putting them in files (300 large-sized files) and sending them to the Authority's warehouses and then to the warehouses of the company contracted by the Authority to keep files.   

What are the values and principles that should be enjoyed by all to succeed

Here I may speak about my personal experience. Work was always my only concern. I was always thinking about it and thanking God for guiding me to this job. During my service, I was keen to gain experiences from all and acquire knowledge about specialized and sophisticated matters such as accounting treatment of variances. I was armed with very important values such as honesty, accuracy and good reputation; values that I have acquired from my father and my husband.

Learnt Lessons


  • I have learnt that work is a kind of worship and you should complain less, work more and speak less as the saying goes," Speech is silver, silence is golden".
  • You should be a challenge taker, you should not surrender easily and should vigorously resist and always develop your abilities to provide new and innovative things in the work environment. Such values give you strength at your work and help you rise to challenges regardless of their effects.

To retirees
Retirement is something that I have never thought of or wanted. Many retirees may feel the same. However, work conditions may force you to retire in spite of yourself. But this is not the end; you should not stop at this point. We should rise up again and think about a starting point to bring smiles to our faces. There is always a new life to live and a new job to do but we should try harder to find them.

To Tips for Managers
You should adopt an open-door approach, giving your employees the chance to express themselves even if only for the purpose of reducing the work pressure. You should ignore trivial mistakes as they are an inseparable part of work. You have many ways to correct mistakes without depriving the employee from his/ her rights and benefits. Instead, you should encourage them to make efforts to correct themselves by gaining more experience in the tasks assigned to them. 

To Tips for Employees
Be modest: Sometimes you need to do tasks that are not consistent with your work nature, roles or position. Some may refrain from such tasks as something that can hurt their image but this is not the case. At work environment, you gain respect if you prove to be modest and loyal to work regardless of its nature as long as your job is useful for your country and society.          
 
Take notes: With little experience, newly joined employees may need to get a lot of information to build their experience. So, if you are a new employee, you need to take notes of what your coworkers tell you so that you do not need to ask about it again. You should discuss these notes with coworkers to come up with probabilities that may double your experience and make you mentally alert. This would help you generate more ideas that will equip you with the experience you need in the future.

How do you rate the contents of this page?


Write your Opinion * :

s
Settings

Narrator

Font Size

Color Blindness Options

Website Theme

Translator

The Authority is not responsible for the translation output by google

Zoom

0

Image Magnifer

تسجيل الدخول

فاطمة سجواني

JAAbbasVideoPlayAr.jpg 

المؤهلات العلمية

بكالوريوس علوم إدارية- جامعة العين 1989

الخبرات العملية
  • تحديد المسار الوظيفي بانتهاج مسار الدورات المتخصصة والتي بدأتها بدبلوم كمبيوتر لمدة عامان للتعرف على أهم التطبيقات والبرامج الخاصة بالكمبيوتر واستخداماتها.
  • الحصول على دبلوم في المحاسبة الإلكترونية وهى تعنى باستخدام الكمبيوتر وتطبيقاته في المحاسبة وعمليات تجميع المدخلات والقيود اليوميه والفواتير وتخزينها وعمل عمليات معالجه حسابيه عليها للحصول على تقارير مالية وتحليل مالي وبياني لتلك العمليات.
  • الحصول على دورة تدريبية متخصصة من ديوان المحاسبة في مالية الصحة بهدف دراسة منهجيات التخطيط والاستراتيجية والموازنة.
  • العمل في هيئة الصحة بدبي في قسم الإدارة العامة- الحسابات.
  • التقاعد بعد 25 عاماً من العمل في رحلة أتشرف بها ولم أدخر أي جهد في أن أكون فيها مثالاً للعمل المخلص الدؤوب.

أبرز التحديات في المسيرة المهنية

مهنة الحسابات مهنة تحتاج إلى الكثير من الصبر، لأن الضغوط فيها تصل إلى مستويات عالية، كما أن المسؤوليات فيها كبيرة، وهي مهنة لا تقبل الأخطاء، لذا من المهم التركيز فيها بشكل مستمر وفصل الظروف الحياتية عن بيئة العمل ليستطيع الإنسان أن يحتفظ بتركيزه لأطول فترة ممكنه، بالإضافة إلى أن مهنة الحسابات تبقي المرء دائماً في حالة تفكير مستمر ، وهذا يجرنا إلى أهمية تحقيق التوازن بين حياة الفرد خارج العمل وحياته المهنية للحفاظ على التزامه تجاه مجتمعه وحقوق تجاه الآخرين.

مبادرات في العمل تفتخرين بتقديمها

  • كان هناك زيادة في رواتب العاملين في الهيئة عام 1995 وكان من المفترض دفعها للموظفين مع الرواتب قبل نهاية رمضان وحلول العيد ولكي ندخل السرور على الموظفين وعدم تأجيل نزولها للشهر التالي عملنا لمدة أسبوع حتى الصباح لإنهاء العمل وقد كان.
  • ساهمت في مبادرة ذاتية مني بترقيم الأصول الثابتة في الهيئة بالتعاون مع أحدى الشركات التابعة للهيئة.
  • في 2008 كان حجم العمل كثيفاً وبحكم خبرتي تبرعت بتنظيف مخزن الهيئة حيث كانت الفواتير والمستندات في صناديق يكسوها التراب فقمت بوضع المستندات في ملفات ومن ثم ترقيمها (حوالي 300 ملف من الحجم الكبير ) وإرسالها للمخازن التابعة للهيئة  ثم إلى مستودعات الشركة التي ترتبط معها الهيئة بعقد لحفظ الملفات.

ما المبادئ والقيم التي على الجميع التحلي بها للنجاح في مهنتهم؟

ربما هنا سأتحدث عما تعلمته شخصياً فعن نفسي كان العمل دائماً هو شغلي الشاغل .. كنت أضعه نصب عيني، وأشكر الله يوميا أن وفقني إليه..، وخلاله كنت أحرص على اكتساب الخبرات من الجميع، ومعرفة  المسائل المتخصصة والدقيقة مثل طرق المعالجة الحسابية في حالة وجود فروقات،.. وكنت أتسلح فيه بقيم أراها مهمة وهي الأمانة والدقة والسمعة الطيبة وهي أشياء تعلمتها من والدي وزوجي.
خلاصة تجاربك في العمل.

خلاصة تجاربك في العمل

  • تعلمت خلال عملي أن العمل عبادة وأن على المرء أن يكون قليل الشكوى كثير العمل  وأحياناً كثير الصمت لأنه إذا كان الكلام من فضه فإن السكوت أحياناً من ذهب.
  • التحدي صفة يجب أن يتحلى بها المرء لأن التحديات موجودة في أي بيئة عمل، ولا يجب أبداً للإنسان أن يستسلم بسهولة وإنما عليه أن يقاوم بإيجابية، وعليه أن يطور من نفسه باستمرار حتى يستطيع تقديم أشياء جديدة ومبتكرة في بيئة العمل، فمثل هذه المبادرات تمد الإنسان بالقوة في مكان عمله وتساعده على مجابة التحديات مهما كان تأثيرها.

كلمة للمتقاعدين

عن نفسي لم أكن أفكر في التقاعد ولم أتمناه، وكثير من أخواني وأخواتي المتقاعدين والمتقاعدات ربما مثل حالي، لكن أحياناً ظروف العمل تقود المرء إلى التقاعد، وهنا تأتي الرياح بما لا تشتهي السفن لكن الأمر ليس نهاية المطاف ولا يجب أن يقف عند ذلك الحد، بل علينا النهوض من جديد والتفكير في انطلاقة جديدة ترسم البسمة على وجوهنا من جديد، فهناك دائما حياة جديدة وعمل ينتظرنا لكن الوصول إليهما يحتاج للمزيد من الجهد.

نصائح للمدراء

عليهم أن ينتهجوا سياسة الباب المفتوح وأن يمنحوا الموظف فرصة للتعبير عن وجهة نظره حتى لو من باب  تخفيف الضغوط التي يتعرض لها، وثانياً أغفروا الأخطاء البسيطة، لأن الأخطاء جزء من واقع العمل، وتصحيحها له مائة طريقة ليس من بينها حرمان الموظف من حقوقه وامتيازاته، وإنما بدعمه وتشجيعه على بذل الجهد لاستدراكها من خلال اكتساب المزيد من الخبرات في مهام عمله المكلف بها.

نصائح للموظف

التواضع: أحيانا يتطلب العمل القيام بمهام لا تتناسب مع طبيعة عمل ومهام الموظف أو مكانته، وهنا قد يترفع البعض عن تأدية هذه الأعمال بحجة أنها تسيء إلى صورته العامة، وهذا أمر ليس دقيقاً، لأن الاحترام في بيئة العمل ينبع من التواضع والإخلاص في العمل مهما كان حجمه ما دمت تقدم عملاً تبتغي به وجه الله، وينفع وطنك ومجتمعك.

دون الملاحظات: مع قلة خبرة الموظف الجديد في بيئة عمله ربما يحتاج إلى الكثير من المعلومات التي تصنع خبرته، لذا من الضروري تدوين الملاحظات التي يتلقاها من زملائه حتى لا يضطر للسؤال عنها مرة بعد أخرى، وعليه أن يناقش زملائه هذه الملاحظات لاستنتاج الاحتمالات، التي تمنحه خبرة مضاعفة، وتجعل عقلة في حالة تفكير مستمر،  ما يساعده على توليد المزيد من الأفكار التي تكسبه الخبرة التي يحتاج إليها مستقبلاً.

ما هو رأيك فى محتوى هذه الصفحة ؟


أكتب رأيك * :

الإعدادات

قارئ النصوص

حجم الخط

خيارات عمى الألوان

تغيير ألوان الموقع

ترجمة الصفحة

الهيئة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل

تكبير الصفحة

0

مكبر الصورة