Sign In

Jassim Hassan Mohammed Abbas

JAAbbasVideoPlayen.jpg


Academic Qualifications

Diploma in Professional Management

Professional Profile and Experience

  • Director of HR Department in Ras Al Khaimah Co. For White Cement & Construction Materials (RAKWCCM) 
  • Has worked with RAKWCCM for 30 years since 1986 until retirement.  
  • In your opinion, what are the secrets of success for workers in this field? 
  • The human dimension in the life of workers should be taken into consideration to achieve better productivity  
  • Hiring qualified and experienced staff saves much time, effort and money for companies  
  • Training is one of the most important supporting elements to overcome the lack of skilled workers.
  • Risk mitigation in work environment reduces bad effects left by certain industries on workers 
  • Learning from world practices in industries saves time, effort and money.  
  • Work environment is of no less impact than that of the financial and nominal incentives. 

In cement industry, we deal with simple workers so keep smiling at them. 

Major Challenges

The main challenge that I had to face as an HR Director was to recruit national human resources to work for our company and keep them while there was no social security coverage before the establishment of the General Pension and Social Security Authority which started to cover workers in both public and private sectors in 1999. In addition, most private companies were keen to attract low-paid workers, so it was a challenge for us to persuade the administration to recruit national high-salaried talents. National workforce reached 25% of the factory's operational capacity.
      
Decision that changed your course of life

Retirement… It is usually a difficult decision, but there are internal or external factors that lead to take such decision. In my opinion, it is critical to stick to the moral values and code of ethics in your job especially if you are an HR worker for a good reason: you are the main link between the administration and employees. If this link is so weak that it can tolerate any prejudice to the rights of either party, this can significantly affect the productivity of this institution.    

Humanitarian projects adopted in your work

  • At a time when social security is not compulsory, our HR department cooperated with the senior management to obtain a medical insurance coverage for workers, providing them with medicine and medical supplies through the company clinic established to take care of workers' health.    
  • An annual ceremony is conducted to honor employees. There was no specific standard for recognition, so all workers were honored as one team. However, special recognition was also available for talented, well-mannered and devoted workers.   
  • Entertainment programs were developed for company workers on costs-covered basis including sports competitions and sightseeing trips across the UAE cities to meet the culture and features of the country they work at and give eyewitness testimony.     
  • Create a restaurant that provides a well-balanced meal at a cheap price of one dirham for those who were paid one thousand dirham in salary and two for those who were paid two thousand dirhams, etc. For those who receive salaries above 5 thousand dirhams, the meal will cost them five dirhams. The management supported this project as it had a positive impact on the work environment.    
  • Provide a manual in several languages describing the workers' journey from the first day at work, detailing their rights and obligations so that they do not need to ask anybody to know anything about such detailsز
  • Expand the company's agricultural land as green areas are proven to have a positive impact on oxygen ratio in the air and create an appropriate and eye-friendly environment.  
  • To train young newcomers, we established a training center that contributed to introduce a paradigm shift in skills and many young trainees are still employed by the company.
  • The company had adopted a policy to recruit relatives of the retirees in gratitude. This created a big family with extended good social relationships.   
  • To whom you give your advice
  • I would like to advise state regulators to tighten the controls over institutions operating in areas with impact on the public health and draw their attention to that all procedures and arrangements in place should observe and be consistent with the world-class specifications to protect the health of workers.     
  • I would like to advise the supervising authorities of the implementation of the labor law to review many applicable laws because they are developed long years ago and are no longer compatible with the developments in the current modern business environment.   
  • Advice for Youth:  You should develop your abilities to meet excellence standards you need to land yourself a job. In the private sector, in particular, the job opportunities are subject to supply and demand and are usually dependent on having the best skills. This means that the lower attention you pay to the development of such skills, the less chances you have to get the job.       
  • Pensioner Advice:  Discover yourselves through change… Change is necessary and can open new horizons for you in your life. This can only be achieved at this stage as this new vibrant, active and free life which helps you to discover the real you. So, you should deal with this period as if it is a journey at your middle age.       

How do you rate the contents of this page?


Write your Opinion * :

s
Settings

Narrator

Font Size

Color Blindness Options

Website Theme

Translator

The Authority is not responsible for the translation output by google

Zoom

0

Image Magnifer

تسجيل الدخول

جاسم حسن محمد عباس

JAAbbasVideoPlayAr.jpg

المؤهلات العلمية
دبلوم في الإدارة المهنية

الخبرات العملية
  • مدير إدارة الموارد البشرية في شركة رأس الخيمة لصناعة الاسمنت الأبيض
  • العمل في الشركة لمدة 30 عاماً منذ 1986  وحتى التقاعد 

أسرار النجاح للعاملين في هذا المجال من وجهة نظرك
  • الاهتمام بالبعد الإنساني في حياة العاملين عامل مهم لتحقيق إنتاجية أفضل.
  • الاستعانة بالكفاءات والخبرات يوفر الكثير من الوقت والجهد والمال على الشركات.
  • التدريب أحد أهم العوامل الداعمة للشركات للتغلب عن نقص العمالة الماهرة.
  • تقليل المخاطر في بيئة العمل يحد من الآثار السلبية لبعض الصناعات  على العاملين فيها.
  • الاستفادة من الممارسات العالمية في مجال الصناعات يوفر عليك الوقت والجهد والمال.
  • بيئة العمل لا تقل أهمية في التأثير عن الحوافز المادية والمعنوية.

في مجال صناعة الاسمنت نحن نتعامل مع عمال بسطاء فلتكن البشاشة معهم شعارك.

أبرز التحديات في المسيرة المهنية

كان التحدي الأهم لي كمدير إدارة الموارد البشرية في الشركة في استقطاب الموارد البشرية المواطنة للعمل في الشركة، والمحافظة على ضمان استمرارهم في ظل غياب مظلة التأمين الاجتماعي عن العاملين قبل إنشاء الهيئة العامة للمعاشات التي مدت مظلتها التأمينية للعاملين في القطاع الحكومي والخاص على السواء في سنة 1999، هذا بالإضافة إلى  أن أغلب الشركات الخاصة غالبا ما تحرص على جذب العمالة ذات الأجور الضعيفة، ومن ثم فإن إقناع الإدارة بتوظيف كفاءات مواطنة ذات رواتب مرتفعة كان يمثل تحدياً أخر نجحنا في انجازه، حيث وصلت نسبة اليد العاملة المواطنة في المصنع إلى 25% من طاقته التشغيلية. 

موقف وقرار أثر في مجرى  حياتك

اتخاذ قرار التقاعد.. وهو قرار غالباً ما يكون صعباً لكن هناك عوامل من داخل أو خارج العمل تؤدي إلى اتخاذه، ومن وجهة نظري من المهم جداً أن يحافظ الإنسان على المبادئ والقيم الأخلاقية في مجال عمله، خاصة العاملين في إدارات الموارد البشرية، وذلك لسبب وجيه وهو أنهم حلقة الوصل الرئيسية بين الإدارة والموظفين، وإذا كانت هذه الحلقة من الضعف بحيث تتسامح في حقوق أي من الطرفين فمن المحتمل وبشكل كبير أن يؤثر ذلك على القدرة الإنتاجية للمكان.

مشروعات إنسانية تبنيتها في إطار عملك
  • في وقت كان التأمين على العاملين غير إلزامي إلا أن إدارة الموارد البشرية وبالتعاون مع الإدارة العليا للشركة عملتا على توفير مظلة تأمين صحية للعاملين، وتوفير الأدوية والمستلزمات الصحية لهم. من خلال عيادة الشركة التي تم إنشائها للاهتمام بصحة العاملين.
  • إقامة حفل سنوي لتكريم الموظفين، ولم يكن هناك معيار محدد للتكريم وإنما كان يتم تكريم الجميع باعتبارهم فريق عمل واحد، وإن كان ذلك لا ينفي التكريم الخاص للموظفين أصحاب الكفاءة وحسن الخلق والتفاني في إنجاز العمل.
  • عمل برامج ترفيهية للعاملين في الشركة مغطاة التكاليف، ومنها مسابقات رياضية ورحلات لمشاهدة معالم مدن دولة الإمارات ليتعرفوا على حضارة وسمات البلد الذي يعملون فيه حتى لا يكونوا شهود لم يروا شيئاً.
  • إنشاء مطعم بقيمة رمزية للعمال  يقدم وجبة متكاملة قيمتها درهم لمن راتبه ألف درهم ودرهمان لم يتقاضى ألفين وهكذا، وكل راتب يزيد عن 5 ألاف فبقيمة 5 دراهم ، وكانت الإدارة تدعم هذه المشروع لما كان له من تأثير ايجابي في بيئة العمل.
  • توفير كتيب للعمال مترجم للغات عدة وذلك من أول يوم عمل مبين فيه حقوقه والتزاماته تجاه العمل، بحث لا يضطر للسؤال عن أي شيء يتعلق بهذه الحقوق والواجبات
  • زيادة رقعة الأرض الزراعية في الشركة، حيث أنه من الثابت صحياً أن المناطق الخضراء لها تأثير إيجابي على زيادة نسبة الأكسجين في الجو، وكذلك توفير بيئة مناسبة ومريحة للعين.
  • لتدريب الشباب حديث الالتحاق بالعمل الجدد أسسنا مركزاً للتدريب ساهم في إحداث نقلة نوعية في مهاراتهم ولا يزال الكثير من الشباب من المتدربين يعملون في الشركة إلى الأن.
  • كانت الشركة تتبنى سياسة تعيين أقارب الأشخاص الذين تنتهي فترة عملهم من باب رد الجميل لهم مما ساهم في خلق أسره كبيرة في الشركة ذات علاقات اجتماعية طيبة وممتدة.

نصائح  توجهها لمن

أوجه نصيحة للأجهزة الرقابية في الدولة بضرورة تشديد إجراءات الرقابة على المؤسسات العاملة في مجالات ذات تأثير على الصحة العامة وتوجيها بضرورة أن تكون كافة الإجراءات والتجهيزات في المكان مطابقة وملائمة للمواصفات العالمية من أجل الحفاظ على صحة العاملين. 
أوجه نصيحة للجهات المشرفة على تنفيذ قانون العمل أن تراجع الكثير من القوانين المعمول بها حالياً لأن بعضها وضع منذ سنوات طويلة ولم يعد مناسباً لبيئة الأعمال العصرية الحالية والتطور الحادث فيها.

نصيحة للشباب: عليهم أن يطوروا قدراتهم لاستيفاء معايير التميز التي تؤهلهم لاقتناص فرص العمل، ففي القطاع الخاص بالذات فرص العمل عرض وطلب والحصول عليها يتوقف على توافر أفضل المهارات لدى المتقدم، ما يعني أن قلة الاهتمام بتطوير هذه المهارات يقابله فرص أقل للحصول على الوظيفة المتاحة. 

نصيحة للمتقاعدين: اكتشفوا أنفسكم من خلال التغيير..  فالتغيير مطلوب وهو يفتح لكم أفاقاً جديدة في حياتكم، وهو أمر ربما لن تستطيعوا تحقيقه دون المرور بهذه المرحلة، فهذه الحياة الجديدة يمكن أن تكون حافلة بالنشاط والحركة والحرية التي تساعدكم في اكتشاف أنفسكم ، لذا تعاملوا مع هذه الفترة كما لو كانت رحلة في منتصف العمر.


ما هو رأيك فى محتوى هذه الصفحة ؟


أكتب رأيك * :

الإعدادات

قارئ النصوص

حجم الخط

خيارات عمى الألوان

تغيير ألوان الموقع

ترجمة الصفحة

الهيئة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل

تكبير الصفحة

0

مكبر الصورة