Sign In

Mohammed Khamis Ibrahim bin Khamis

JAAbbasVideoPlayen.jpg


Academic Qualifications

Bachelor of Education – United Arab Emirates University – 1988

 
Professional Profile and Experience

  • Teacher (1988 – 1995)
  • Manager of Administrative Services Division Dubai Health Authority (1996 – 2006)
  • Director of the Executive Office of the Administrative Support Sector Roads & Transport Authority – Dubai   (2006–2015).

Major Challenges

  • Honored to be a member of Dubai Metro Commissioning Committee. 
  • Developed several administrative plans and operational policies.
  • Eliminated some negative phenomena in the work environment.
  • Provided 58 feasible proposals in my work field.
  • Assisted in establishing 10  commercial companies.

      
The commissioning of Dubai Metro: Dubai Metro Commissioning Committee defined the time and date of the metro commissioning to be on 9th, September 2009 at 09:09:09 am, in presence of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum. The challenge lied in creating the environment for HH’s arrival at the place of the Metro commissioning at the specified time while having large number of visitors, guests and attendees. Mission impossible? With good training for 6 months to understand all the developments that may occur during preparations for this mission, we made it thanks to planning and perseverance to prove that Dubai institutions, and the RTA in particular, can live up to the challenge.


Situations You Effectively Managed
I was called by a director of a public authority to tackle the delay in transaction processing at the authority and certain negative phenomena that he wanted to get rid of. All employees were informed that a new manager would be appointed to supervise the relevant departments. For three days, I disguised as a customer and checked what the staff members were doing and finally detected what was wrong. On day four, I revealed my identity and it was a surprise for all who knew for the first time that the customer who had been there for three days was the new manager himself. I told all the staff members that I wanted to hold a meeting at 02:30. The doors were closed and I met staff members at the customer lounge and said; "The employee always comes first; then comes the customer". Then, we all left the place and they were very astonished.

The next day, I went to work early and stopped by the entrance of the authority. I stopped all employees who came late before entering the place of work and invited them to a friendly conversation to ask them how they were doing and then left them to get to work. This had been repeated for one month. As time passed, the late employees started to feel ashamed and came early without any direction or circular.
   
For employees who delayed transaction processing, I fixed a picture of the most serious-faced employee at the customer service hall pointing with his finger saying "Challenge Me". All staff members began to wonder about the secret of this picture and this phrase. At the end of the month, I held a staff meeting to explain why I had brought this picture to make a Challenge competition between employees to identify the most productive employee. The award was given to the employee in the picture of this month although he had the lowest productivity, but he was happy with this reward. Then the employees started to attract customers at the door and the waiting time was cut down to zero and this result was really surprising to the manager of the organization. Here, I would like to highlight the values of patience and out-of-the-box innovative solutions to tackle problems. Such solutions are slow but effective. So, take your time and do not rush the results.

Key to Success
It may be appropriate to talk about a self-made man. In fact, I was raised in a poor family and this is definitely something not to be ashamed of but the real shame is to surrender to your situation without making an effort to change it. Thank God, I did not surrender and joined the world of trade with 5 thousand dirhams. My first profit was 600 thousand dirhams. Then, I went far in the world of trade. The secret behind my success was good connections. In my opinion, trade needs good connections more than capital as good connections enable you promote your goods and help you fulfill your full potential and that is one of the most important secrets in trade.

Advice to Future Generations
Statistics show that the Emirati traders are 3% of the population, while trade has the lion share of profits among all professions. Young people should pay attention to this sector and invest in it. As for experience, many Emirati businessmen and traders leave the doors open for any young person to meet them in their daily sessions from 8:00 to 10:30. I owed those businessmen and traders a lot in learning the principles of trade. I owed a great deal to my father and my mentor, Mr. Saleh bin Lahej and Mr. Mohammed Ibrahim Abdullah. I must refer also to Mohammed Bin Rashid Establishment for Small and Medium Enterprises Development (Dubai SME) and its role in providing support for young people, especially when it comes to educating young people about the tools of trade and investment through workshops and courses.

Advice to Retirees
I must say that things can really be very difficult, if you retire without a good plan. So, you should have a plan for post-retirement period to invest in and organize your time properly across many activities which, in my opinion, should include having a private business along with pro-bono, social, sports and cultural activities. Such activities should cover all dimensions that ensure psychological, social and health stability for pensioners.

How do you rate the contents of this page?


Write your Opinion * :

s
Settings

Narrator

Font Size

Color Blindness Options

Website Theme

Translator

The Authority is not responsible for the translation output by google

Zoom

0

Image Magnifer

تسجيل الدخول

محمد خميس إبراهيم بن خميس

JAAbbasVideoPlayAr.jpg 

المؤهلات العلمية
 بكالوريوس تربية – جامعة الإمارات-  1988

الخبرات العملية
  • العمل في مجال التدريس 1988 – 1995
  • مدير قسم الخدمات الإدارية -  هيئة الصحة بدبي 1996- 2006
  • مدير المكتب التنفيذي لقطاع الدعم الإداري-  هيئة الطرق والمواصلات 2006- 2015 

أهم الإنجازات المهنية
  • التشرف بعضوية لجنة تدشين مترو دبي.
  • إعداد الخطط الإدارية والسياسات التشغيلية في جهات العمل.
  • القضاء على بعض الظواهر السلبية في بيئة العمل.
  • تقديم 58 مقترح مجدي في مجالات عملي.

        تأسيس 10 شركات تجارية.


أبرز التحديات التي استطعتم التغلب عليها أثناء العمل
 التحديات كثيرة ولنذكر واحداً منها:


تحدي تدشين مترو دبي: حددت لجنة تدشين مترو دبي توقيت وتاريخ تدشين المترو في عام 2009 يوم  التاسع من سبتمبر الساعة التاسعة وتسع دقائق و9 ثواني ، موعداً لتدشين المترو بحضور صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم وكان التحدي في تهيئة كافة الظروف لوصول سموه إلى مقر الافتتاح وتدشين المترو  في التوقيت المحدد، ومن وجود عدد كبير من الزوار والضيوف والحضور كان الوصول إلى المكان في الموعد المحدد مهمة شبه مستحيلة لكن بفضل التدريب الجيد لمدة 6 أشهر كاملة لاستيعاب كافة التطورات التي قد تطرأ على استعدادتنا لمهمتنا نجحنا والحمد لله بفضل التخطيط والتحدي في إثبات جدارة مؤسسات دبي وعلى وجه التحديد هيئة دبي للمواصلات أن تكون عند مستوى الحدث.

مواقف كان لك دور مؤثر في معالجته

استدعاني أحد مدراء الجهات الحكومية لمعالجة ظاهرة تأخير إنجاز المعاملات في المؤسسة ووجود بعض الظواهر السلبية التي يريد التخلص منها في المؤسسة، وقد أحيط جميع الموظفين علماً بتعيين مدير جديد سيشرف على الإدارات المعنية، فذهبت إلى الدوام لمدة ثلاث أيام  وأنا أجلس بين المتعاملين وأراقب الموظفين واكتشفت الخلل الموجود في المكان، وذهبت اليوم الرابع ليتفاجئ الجميع بأنني المتعامل الذين كان حاضرا بينهم لمدة 3 أيام هو المدير الجديد نفسه، فأخبرت الجميع بعقد اجتماع الساعة 2:30، وأغلقت أبواب المكان وجمعتهم في صالة المتعاملين، وقلت لهم ثلاث كلمات الموظف ثم الموظف ثم الموظف ثم المتعامل، ثم انصرفت وغادروا جميعا وهم في قمة الاندهاش، 
وفي اليوم ذهبت مبكراً ووقفت عند مدخل المؤسسة وعندما يأتي الموظف المتأخر ويهم بالدخول أستدعيه لحديث ودي والسؤال عن أحواله وبعدها اتركه يمارس عمله، وتكرر ذلك لمدة شهر، ومع الوقت بدأ الموظفون المتأخرين يشعرون بالحرج ويأتون باكراً دون أي توجيه أو تعميم.

أما الموظفين الذين يتأخرون في إنجاز المعاملات فقد وضعت صورة في ردهة خدمة المتعاملين صورة لأكثر الموظفين تنمراً مشيراً بأصبعه "تتحداني" وبدأ الجميع يتساءلون عن سر الصورة والكلمة، وعندما انتهى الشهر، عقدت معهم اجتماعاً وأخبرتهم أن الهدف من وضع اللوحة كان إجراء مسابقة للتحدي بين الموظفين لمعرفة أكثرهم إنتاجا خلال العمل، وقد ربح الجائزة الموظف صاحب الصورة لهذا الشهر مع أنه كان أقلهم إنتاجاً إلا أنه سعد بالمكافأة، وبعدها بدأ الموظفون في جذب المتعاملين عند البوابة وتراجع وقت الانتظار ليصل إلى الرقم صفر  وهو ما أذهل مدير المؤسسة ، وما أريد أن أؤكد عليه هنا هو الصبر وابتكار حلول غير تقليدية لمعالجة المشكلات والتريث في حلها وعدم استعجال النتائج ، فهذه الحلول قد تكون بطيئة لكنها أكيدة المفعول.

سر المهنة كي تكون ناجحاً فيها 

ربما من المناسب هنا أن أتحدث عن رجل عصامي صنع نفسه بنفسه، فالحقيقة أنني  نشأت في أسره فقيرة، وهذا بالطبع ليس عيباً، لكن العيب أن تستسلم لواقعك دون أن تجتهد لتغيره إلى الأفضل، والحمد لله أنني لم أستسلم ودخلت في التجارة بمبلغ 5 ألاف درهم وكان أول ربح هو 600 ألف درهم، ثم انطلقت في عالم التجارة ، وكان السر في نجاحي والحمد لله هو بناء واستثمار العلاقات الجيدة ، فمن وجهة نظري التجارة لا تحتاج إلى رأس مال بقدر ما تحتاج إلى علاقات جيدة ، فهي ما يروج لك سلعتك، ويساعدك على الوصول إلى أبعد مدى تريد الوصول إليه وهذا أحد أهم أسرار النجاح في مجال التجارة.

نصائح للجيل الصاعد

تشير الإحصائيات إلى أن نسبة التجار الإماراتيين هي 3% من عدد السكان، مع أن تسعة أعشار الرزق كما يقال في التجارة، ومن ثم فعلى الشباب الالتفات لهذا القطاع والاستثمار فيه، وبالنسبة للخبرة فأبواب الكثير من تجارنا ورجال أعمالنا الإماراتيين مفتوحة، ويستطيع أي شاب الالتقاء بهم عبر مجالسهم اليومية من الساعة 8:00 إلى الـ 10:30 يومياً ، فعن نفسي كان لهؤلاء التجار ورجال الأعمال الفضل عليا في تعلم أصول التجارة وما زلت أدين بالفضل والشكر إلى أبي ومعلمي صالح بن لاحج، والسيد محمد إبراهيم عبدالله، وأنوه هنا إلى وجود مؤسسة محمد بن راشد لدعم المشاريع لتنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة ودروها في تقديم الدعم للشباب وخاصة فيما يتعلق بتقديم التوعية للشباب عن أساليب التجارة والاستثمار من خلال الورش والدورات.

نصائح للمتقاعدين
أقول لهم إن الدخول إلى مرحلة التقاعد دون التخطيط الجيد لهذه المرحلة قد يعرض الإنسان للمصاعب، لذا عليكم أن تمتلكوا خطة لما بعد التقاعد، يكون من أهم أسسها استثمار الوقت وتنظيمه بشكل مناسب بين أنواع عدة من النشاطات المختلفة التي يجب أن تشمل من وجهة نظري ممارسة عمل خاص وأنشطة تطوعية واجتماعية ورياضية وثقافية، بحيث تغطي هذه الأنشطة كافة جوانب الحياة التي تضمن للمتقاعد استقراراً نفسياً واجتماعياً وصحياً. 

ما هو رأيك فى محتوى هذه الصفحة ؟


أكتب رأيك * :

الإعدادات

قارئ النصوص

حجم الخط

خيارات عمى الألوان

تغيير ألوان الموقع

ترجمة الصفحة

الهيئة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل

تكبير الصفحة

0

مكبر الصورة