Sign In

Mohammad Abdullah Al Marzouqi


Academic Qualifications

Bachelor of Education and Psychology- UAE University (1987-1988)

Professional Profile and Experience

I have worked for several departments of Dubai Health Authority where I gained a variety of experiences according to nature of the tasks that have been assigned to me at different departments including: 
  
  • Transportation: My first move in the work environment was at the department of transportation where I have co-developed an integrated system for transportation management in order to reduce waste, save time, improve operationality and ensure efficient transportation operations.  
  • Housing: Although certain jobs seem to have a small scale, but they have an increasingly vital role in the work environment, which makes it the best and makes the jobholder the most important person. This is what I have done when I was an officer at the department. The secret behind my success in this area was the creation of a system and people's satisfaction with such system. From my experience; I knew that stable living conditions can lead to professional achievement and this is what I have been concerned with.     
  • Conferences and Events Organization: This move was a paradigm shift in my career. I have worked with the DHA team under my mentor Mr. Abdullah bin Sawaqat to organize many successful conferences and events. During my journey, I have established more relationships and gained experiences that helped me later to open my private venture after retirement.
  •  
Key Challenges

The first and most important challenge I had to face is to get a job after graduation. In some institutions, we might find a sign saying "No vacancies for college graduates". My first job was a taxi driver; then I moved to the distribution of magazines. During such periods, I have gained much experience so that I could obtain my first governmental position as a data entry at Al Wasl Hospital of Dubai Health Authority. Then, I started my career in the government offices where I worked for 25 years.    
    
Achievements that make you proud

While I was working at the hospital, PR employees came up with an idea to publish a health education magazine for patients. We all were excited about this idea and launched the magazine under the name of "Al Wasl Magazine" with contributions from all hospital staff. The magazine became highly professional and popular. We lost our enthusiasm for the magazine only when it was given to a private sector company for supervision. 

What should we do if we want to be successful? 

It is important to have no cap on our ambitions and avoid the clash with our subordinates. We should give advice in a practical and smart way to avoid consequences that may affect our relationship with them. We should take into consideration that we are serving our country and we will spare no effort to make it a dominant country. We should leave our signature on the workplace through the method of performance until subordinate knows that this is our way to do tasks and this is our signature. We should avoid flattery because it may be bad for our colleagues and make them enemies to us on the ground of their prejudiced rights.   

Unforgettable situations

What excites me about work is the ability to coordinate and cooperate with others. This is what I have personally experienced during my work in the governmental offices whether in Dubai or other emirates. I can recall when Dubai hosted an international medical conference and how Dubai Tourism Authority and Dubai World Trade Center cooperated with us to host the conference although we had little chances to have this conference. I also remember when the Emirates of Dubai and Abu Dhabi joined efforts to host a conference where Dubai saw that its chances to be the host are little and supported Abu Dhabi bid. Thanks to this cooperation, Abu Dhabi hosted the conference and this cooperation became an exciting moment for all who live such situations.       

Tips for future generations

They should not be ashamed of any work. Life will not always give you the keys all at once. You should take one step forward and move gradually and one day you will be there if you are a hard worker… But it is important to start. 

Tips for Pensioners

I believe that this private sector has very few national investors even though the state provides many facilities that made it an ample sector. I would like to seize this opportunity to drive the attention of male and female pensioners to invest in this sector as a part of early planning for retirement given the great support provided by our wise government for citizens and others in this sector.   

How do you rate the contents of this page?


Write your Opinion * :

s
Settings

Narrator

Font Size

Color Blindness Options

Website Theme

Translator

The Authority is not responsible for the translation output by google

Zoom

0

Image Magnifer

تسجيل الدخول

محمد عبد اللّه المرزوقي






المؤهلات العلمية

 بكالوريوس تربية وعلم نفس- جامعة الإمارات ( 1987-1988)

 الخبرات المهنية 

عملت في هيئة الصحة بدبي في عدة إدارات، اكتسبت خلاله خبرات متنوعة حسب طبيعة المهام التي كانت تسند إلي في مختلف هذه الأقسام والتي كان منها:- 

  • قسم المواصلات: العمل في قسم المواصلات كان هو النقلة الأولى لي في بيئة العمل حيث ساهمت في إرساء منظومة متكاملة لإدارة المواصلات في القسم ساهمت في تقليل الهدر ، واختصار الوقت، وتحسين القدرة التشغيلية وضمان كفاءة عملية النقل.
  • قسم الإسكان: بالرغم من أن بعض الوظائف قد تبدو ضئيلة في حجمها إلا أن ما تلعبه من دور حيوي في بيئة العمل يتعاظم لدرجة أن تجعل من هذه الوظيفة هي الأفضل وصاحبها هو الأهم في نظر الجميع،  وهذا ما كنت عليه كموظف خدمة الإسكان في الدائرة، والسر في نجاحي فيه كان في خلق النظام ورضاء الناس عنه، لأني أعلم وعن تجربة أن الاستقرار في الأحوال المعيشية يترتب عليه إنجاز في الحياة المهنية وهذا ما كنت أحرص وأعمل عليه.
  • تنظيم المؤتمرات والفعاليات: كان الانتقال لهذا القسم هو نقلة نوعية في حياتي المهنية، حيث ساهمت مع فريق عمل الهيئة بقيادة معلمي وصاحب الفضل علي السيد عبدالله بن سوقات في تنظيم الكثير من المؤتمرات والفعاليات الناجحة، وخلال رحلة عملي اكتسبت المزيد من العلاقات والخبرات التي ساعدتني فيما بعد على افتتاح مشروعي الخاص بعد التقاعد.

أبرز التحديات في حياتك المهنية

أول وأبرز تحدي واجهني كان الحصول على فرصة عمل عند التخرج لدرجة وصلت إلى أننا كنا ندخل بعض  المؤسسات فتجد لوحة معلق عليها" لا يوجد فرص عمل شاغرة للجامعيين" ، وفي ظل هذا التحدي كان أول عملي قمت به هو سائق سيارة أجرة، ثم توزيع المجلات، وخلال هذه الفترات اكتسبت الكثير من الخبرات، التي أهلتني لأول عمل حكومي في وظيفة مدخل بيانات بمستشفى الوصل التابع لهيئة الصحة بدبي ومن هنا بدأت مسيرتي مع العمل الحكومي الذي قضيت فيه 25 عاماً.

أهم الأعمال التي تفخر بها في مسيرة عملك

 أثناء العمل في المستشفى خرجت فكرة من موظفي قسم العلاقات العامة لعمل مجلة للتثقيف الصحي للمرضى، وتحمسنا جميعاً للفكرة، وبالفعل انطلقت المجلة تحت اسم " مجلة الوصل" وكان يساهم في تحريرها كافة الموظفين في المستشفى، ووصلت المجلة إلى مستوى عالي من الحرفية والمهنية وحتى التوزيع والانتشار، ولم يقلل من حماسنا لها سوى تحويلها لشركة في القطاع الخاص للإشراف على إصدارها. 

لكي ننجح في مسيرة أعمالنا المهنية ماذا يتوجب علينا فعله؟

من المهم في مجال العمل ألا نجعل حدود لسقف طموحاتنا، كما علينا أن نتجنب الصدام مع مرؤوسينا، ونقدم النصح لهم بطريقة عملية وذكية لتجنب التبعات التي قد تؤثر على العلاقة معهم، وأن نضع نصب أعيننا أننا في المقام الأول نخدم وطننا، ومن ثم لا نبخل عليه بأي جهد نقدمه في سبيل رفعته، وأن يكون لنا بصمة في مكان العمل من خلال طريقة أداء الأعمال حتى يعرف معها أن هذه الطريقة هي طريقتنا في تأدية الأعمال وهذه البصمة هي بصمتنا، وعلينا أن نتجنب التملق، لأنه يضر بزملاء لنا في العمل وهذا قد يكسبنا عداوتهم بسبب هضم حقوقهم.

مواقف تحب أن تأتي على ذكرها

أهم ما يثير إعجابي في العمل هو القدرة على التنسيق والتعاون، وهذا ما يستحق ذكره من وجهة نظري كما شاهدته بعيني ينفذ على أكمل وجه بين جهات العمل الحكومية سواء في إمارة دبي أو بين الإمارات الأخرى، وأذكر هنا موقفاً عن استضافة دبي لأحد المؤتمرات الطبية العالمية، وكيف تعاونت معنا هيئة السياحة بدبي ومركز دبي التجاري العالمي في استضافة المؤتمر رغم أن فرص الحصول عليه كانت ضئيلة، كما أذكر تعاون إمارة دبي وأبوظبي في استضافة أحد المؤتمرات حيث رأت دبي أن فرصها في الترشح لاستضافة المؤتمر كانت قليلة فعملت جاهدة على دعم ملف أبوظبي وبفضل هذا التعاون نجحت أبوظبي في استضافة المؤتمر، وهذا التعاون كان مثاراً للإعجاب لكل من عايش مثل هذه المواقف.

نصائح للجيل الصاعد

عليهم ألا يخجلوا من طبيعة أي عمل، فالحياة دائماً لا تعطي الشخص مفاتيح أسرارها مرة واحده، وإنما عليه أن يضع قدمه على الطريق ويبدأ بالتدرج خطوة تلو الأخرى، وطالما وضع قدمه على الطريق لابد أنه سيصل يوماً ما طالما تحلى بالجد والاجتهاد.. لكن المهم هو البداية.

نصائح للمتقاعدين

 أرى أن أعداد المواطنين الذي يستثمرون في هذا القطاع الخاص قليلة جداً مع أن الدولة تقدم الكثير من التسهيلات التي جعلت هذا القطاع مليئاً بالكثير من الخيرات، لذا أنتهز الفرصة لأوجه أخواني وأخواتي من المتقاعدين والمتقاعدات إلى الاستثمار في هذا القطاع كجزء من التخطيط المسبق لمرحلة التقاعد في ظل الدعم الكبير الذي تقدمة حكومتنا الرشيدة للمواطنين وغيرهم في هذا القطاع. 

ما هو رأيك فى محتوى هذه الصفحة ؟


أكتب رأيك * :

الإعدادات

قارئ النصوص

حجم الخط

خيارات عمى الألوان

تغيير ألوان الموقع

ترجمة الصفحة

الهيئة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل

تكبير الصفحة

0

مكبر الصورة