Sign In

Deputy Chairman

H.E. Obaid Humaid Al-Tayer

Deputy Chairman

H.E. Obaid Humaid Al-Tayer holds a bachelor degree in Electrical Engineering from University of Colorado, Boulder in the United States of America. His Excellency holds the post of Minister of State for Financial Affairs since February 2008 and he is also the Chairman Al-Tayer Group of Companies which manages diversified commercial activities operating in multiple sectors, including automotive, contracting, distribution, publishing, retail, and services with operations in the GCC countries.
He has held formerly other important positions such as: Chairman of Dubai Chamber of Commerce & Industry (2000 – 2008), Board Member of Dubai Economic Council (2004-2008), 1st Deputy Chairman of Dubai Chamber of Commerce & Industry (1991 – 1997), Board Member of Etisalat (1981 – 1991), Board Member of Dubai Chamber of Commerce & Industry (1982 – 1991), Board Member of Dubai Municipal Council (1982 – 1990) and Member of Federal National Council (1981-1985).
Most important achievements of His Excellency is receiving L'Ordre National Du Mérite conferred by the President of the Republic of France in 2003, Grand Official “Ordine della Stella della Solidarieta Italiana” conferred by the President of the Republic of Italy in 2007 and receiving the “Finance Minister of the Year Middle East and North Africa for 2012” award by Emerging Markets Magazine on the sidelines of the annual meetings of the International Monetary Fund and World Bank Group that were held in Tokyo.

How do you rate the contents of this page?


Write your Opinion * :

Settings

Narrator

Font Size

Color Blindness Options

Website Theme

Translator

The Authority is not responsible for the translation output by google

Zoom

0

Image Magnifer

تسجيل الدخول

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

معالي/ عبيد حميد الطاير

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة

يحمل معالي عبيد حميد الطاير شهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة كالورادو، في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. ويشغل معاليه منصب وزير الدولة للشؤون المالية بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة منذ فبراير عام 2008 بالإضافة إلى أنه يشغل منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة مجموعة شركات الطاير التي تدير أنشطة تجارية متنوعة بما في ذلك السيارات والمقاولات والتوزيع والنشر والتجزئة و الخدمات التي لها عمليات في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

ومن المناصب المهمة التي شغلها سابقاً: رئيسة مؤسسة صندوق الزواج (2006- 2008) و وكيل وزارة العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية – قطاع الشؤون الاجتماعية عضو المجلس الاقتصادي بإمارة بدبي (2004 – 2008) والنائب الأول لرئيس مجلس إدارة غرفة تجارة وصناعة دبي (1991- 1997) و عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الإمارات للاتصالات (1981 – 1991) وعضو مجلس إدارة غرفة تجارة وصناعة دبي (1982 - 1991) وعضو المجلس البلدي بإمارة دبي (1982 – 1990) وعضو المجلس الوطني الاتحادي (1981 - 1985).

وأهم إنجازات معاليه هو حصوله على وسام "لي اوردي ناشيونال ميريت" من قبل رئيس الجمهورية الفرنسية في عام 2003 وعلى وسام "اوردين ديلا ستيلا سوليداريتي ايطاليانا" من قبل رئيس جمهورية إيطاليا في عام 2007وعلى جائزة "أفضل وزير مالية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا لعام 2012" من قبل مجلة الأسواق الناشئة (Emerging Market)، وذلك على هامش الاجتماعات السنوية لصندوق النقد الدولي ومجموعة البنك الدولي والتي عقدت في العاصمة اليابانية طوكيو.

ما هو رأيك فى محتوى هذه الصفحة ؟


أكتب رأيك * :

الإعدادات

قارئ النصوص

حجم الخط

خيارات عمى الألوان

تغيير ألوان الموقع

ترجمة الصفحة

الهيئة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل

تكبير الصفحة

0

مكبر الصورة